micknchris

Saw a co-worker's profile on SLS

Our profile on SLS has no pictures as we are not currently playing. The site allows you to see who views your profile and what a shock, one of the profiles was obviously a co-worker (it had a face picture of her). I am NOT the employer. Since we have no pictures I doubt she or her husband recognized whose profile they were looking at.

The work relationship is that I am a doctor and she is a receptionist. She is 35 years younger and I would have zero interest in her even if we were active at this time. She and her husband are relative newbies so they might have questions about the lifestyle. I am just wondering what some of you think of the following options: 

By the way, I did not open their pics, I know what people post and that would be uncomfortable.

1. anonymously contacting them just to offer on line chat as far as advice (nothing to suggest a physical interaction with them)

2. Same as above,  but let them know that we know them without outing our identity.

3. Say "Hi, fancy finding you on here!" And of course let them know their secret is safe with us as we expect ours is with them..

4. Keep my mouth shut and take this to my grave.

As I write this, # 2 seems kind of creepy and #3 could make work awkward.  Maybe I know the answer and just want someone to tell me to stuff it and let a sleeping dog stay there.

Mick

4! Everyone deserves privacy. Including you. Just keep quiet. 

Just an observation, as more people get into various aspects of the lifestyle this will happen more and more.  Whatever you do, be considerate and understanding from the perspective of "we're in this too, everything is ok."

As our numbers grow, some day it will hopefully be just another innocuous a hobby.