Vested

Why are there no male pictures in profiles?

Hi,

I am fairly new to swinging . My husband and I have been active for a few months .  When on line and looking at profiles there is picture after picture of the wife but rarely one of the husband.  I get it, women are beautiful and bring more attention in general.  My husband will decide to start messaging with someone and be super interested because the woman is appealing ... To the point he is ready to set up a meet for dinner/drinks.  My response repeatedly is ... I would like to see the husband.  Many times the husband is not someone I would be interested in.  It's not because I have insane standards but it is just honestly the person is not even close to my type.  So I have to tell my husband, No. This leaves me feeling like I am the one holding us back from opportunities and disappointing him.  I am not taking one for the team.  It would be so much easier if the husband's pics were in the profile before my husband has started chatting.

If he engages them on an app like Kik and the husband also engages with good conversation I am much more willing to meet.  Most of the time the wife is happy to chat and banter while the husband just doesn't participate.  I have a hard time getting excited about meeting up with someone who has shown zero interest.

I am not saying this is ALL the guys. We have met a couple of couples where things have gone amazingly well.  

We live in a very rural area so the on line forum is the best way to meet people. It just seems like it's harder for someone like myself when I rarely see the husband's pictures or they don't participate in the chats.  My husband will have this great rapport built with the wife which he has already seen pics of and then I am stuck going to a first meet with no idea what the spouse is like and the weight of being the one to veto.  It is frustrating.

Any suggestions? 

• Like 2