Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: scars

Here to Stay
    Post Thanks / Like

Default scars

Hi, every one!! I am new to this, and have posted a few thoughts. But I do have a question on the body. I have had one child, and she was taken c-section. The scar is along the pubic hair line so no one can see, however naked, it's there and goes along my pelvic area. What I was wondering is how do people feel about scars?
    Last edited by hippiechick; 07-16-2005 at 07:01 PM. Reason: spelling

Better than Ice Cream two4youinswva's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Status
    Couple. He posts, She reads

Default Re: scars

Quote Originally Posted by hippiechick
    What I was wondering is how do people feel about scars?
    Most of us have them. (I have the "appendectomy special").

Hey, life happens, and our bodies gain character from it.

We also have a few stretch marks

Post Thanks / Like
    Status
    Widower

Scars are pretty normal, HippieChick. We doubt you will have any trouble because of yours. Besides, if somebody were to be that picky you probably wouldn't want to play with them anyway.

Alura
    "They may call me a rube and a hick, but I'd a lot rather be the man who bought the Brooklyn Bridge than the man who sold it."
    óWill Rogers

A Little Of Everything ALilOEverything's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Status
    M. Female
    SLS Handle
    aliloeverything

I have a really large scar that runs from my bellybutton all the way down. It's wide and has a little pucker where I had to have it reopened. It's a part of me and I accept that. No one has ever said anything about it so I usually forget it's ever there. I pretty sure it's never bothered anyone and doubt it ever will.
    ~Lilo

Post Thanks / Like
    Status
    Married Couple

Usually a scar is a reminder of an experience that saved your life or made life easier to bear. (I said usually!) Most of us are very interested in the stories behind scars. I think they give you character.

Male D