bellissima

Playing with a couple who doesn't always use protection?

We met with a couple at a club that we had been chatting with and we clicked and decided to play. When it came down to the protection part, I guess we hadn't chatted about it before then, but we found out that they normally don't use it. Of course they agreed to with us. No protection is a deal breaker for us. What I'm now wondering is if you wouldn't play with someone who doesn't use protection all the time?

If we found out they didn't normally where protection I think that would be a deal breaker for us. Although you could never really know for sure.

Maybe it's just because I'm a newbie and totally scared of STDs, but at this point in time I would prefer and will actively seek out people who only use condoms with their partners. So yes, to answer your question I think it's totally reasonable to only play with people who are just as safe as you are. Obviously you can't know for sure if they're being honest about the risks they take, but you do what you can.

But here's why I don't think being condom-only is an obstacle... I'm not interested in "quantity" in the lifestyle and would be happy with a very low number that's "quality." I guess if you're looking to ratchet up the numbers or play every weekend... or expect to be in the lifestyle for "lots of sex," then having a condom-only rule would probably make things difficult. But considering my purpose is to heighten the sexual experience of me and my partner and share experiences that will create a greater bond, I don't feel a need to have a lot of partners. Just a handful of great experiences.

The way I see it, there have to be people out there who probably feel like I do and want to play it safe and selective. I'd much rather have a year where I only meet a few couples (and otherwise just enjoy meeting and mingling at clubs when I can't find what I'm looking for) than to go to clubs every weekend expecting to play with whoever catches my eye.