exploringRM

For those that participate in MFM encounters

My wife and I have been swinging for close to 2 years and have always sought out couples. My wife would like an MFM and I guess I'm looking for advice/insight.

There have been a few times where it's sort of been an MFM situation with a couple, with my wife playing with the husband and my playmate taking a break. I always feel like a third wheel in that situation. Anyone feel this way and get past it? It does not bother me in a jealous way that I'm left out, but just feel a little lost.

Another thing that has been a pain, is that most single guys I've encountered online (or in real life!) are just too pushy for my taste. For example a recent contact I had, I liked his profile, chatted for a bit and seemed like he would be good to meet. Our schedule is really bad and I told him it may be a month or two before we are free. But he keeps chatting asking when we are getting together. This has really turned me off as if he's that way now, how will he be when we meet. This behavior really seems to be my experience with singles. And online they are always so quick to tell me what they want to do, or how well my wife will enjoy them. I have never experienced this type of behavior in couples.

And yes, we can always do an MFM at a party with the married half of friends that may work.

Also I know there are some on here that feel single guys are not swingers, etc. I'm not looking to turn this into a debate in that area, just looking for other member's experiences that do play with single guys.

Thanks!

A lot of single men are still single for a good reason. I played with FWB and FBs before jumping into swinging with my BF. He was a single swinger, so we both had a good bullshit meter to work with.

First, look for someone with certifications, the more the better. Some guys have had profiles for years and pissing people off for just as long. Ask other couples for recommendations too.