curious24

Who makes the first move in swinging and how?

So I was thinking tonight how do you all make the first move and how? Say you are out with another couple and you go back to some place to play how do things get started? does everyone just jump right to it and strip down? is there foreplay involved?

i'm assuming it's different for first timers vs long timers.. so i'm really interested in knowing who makes the first move? is it the women or the men? how do you make the first move? just jump the person or make a more slow sly move?

:D

I'd like to know the answer as well. I've asked experienced swingers and to sum up thier answer "it's different." Now I'm new to the lifestyle so everyone is waiting for me to be ready. Last weekend I was indeed interested in getting started playing but no one brought it up and I didn't want to breach unspoken swinger ettiquet. (Really, I was just too darn shy to make the first move.) Any way, I'd love to hear what you guys have to say.

-- Bunny

I never make the first move unless its with a single female who is doing the coy eye contact thing or "accidentally" brushing her breasts against my arm thing. In any other situation, I casually mention that I'm either there to talk or there to play in the conversation and keep my eyes open to what everyone else, especially the women, do. It is up to everyone to make their intentions known so noone has to make a first move.

Order yourself a pair of the "dirty dice." They're a great icebreaker when you know there's mutual interest but nobody seems to want to move first. There are other variations on this (games like nooki, between the sheets, etc) if you're the type that wants to play for an hour before the clothes start coming off. We like the dice though, because they're simple, provide instant gratification (not the bad kind :lol: and are portable (you can take them to your local club).