Ashley

Double Standard of picking up single males vs single females

Those of you who have read my prior posts know that I am fairly new to swinging and that I'm a bit ambivalent about it. My latest dilemma revolves around the fact that I am not sexually attracted to very many men while L, my bf is attracted to a very wide range of women. Ordinarily we swing same bed but on our recent houseboat trip he had a couple of encounters away from me when I was tired or just plain not interested. Then lightening struck and I met someone who rocked my world. L was very understanding about it and allowed me to have sex with him even though his partner was not interested in swinging. He did stay close though and I could tell he was a bit jealous. Later, he admitted to some passing jealousy but said it turned him on to leave for a little bit and then return to watch our passion. He has a fantasy that I will do that with him but I explained that when I would come upon him having sex with someone I would feel jealous rather than stimulated. It's entirely different if I have been there from the beginning.

I realize I have taken the long way around explaining my dilemma but think that the background info was necessary.

I haven't talked to L about this yet, I wanted to get some objective opinions first.

The other day, while shopping at the mall, I met another man that floats my boat. Understand this happens to me RARELY. In the course of our conversation I learned that he is single. By the end of our conversation I was seriously thinking about giving him my business card with our (L and my) website address on it. The website revolves around our involvement in the lifestyle. But then I thought, I certainly wouldn't want L to do this. And if I did it, would he be upset?