View Poll Results: Do you look at history?

Voters
46. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I often look at past posts of users before responding to new ones

7 15.22%
  • No, I just take each post at face value

8 17.39%
  • Occasionally, if something doesn't seem right I'll look back.

29 63.04%
  • You can look at a users history of posts? How?

2 4.35%
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
The Swingers Board - The Swingers Board - The Original Swingers Lifestyle Community, forums,
    Status
    Female
    SLS Handle
    swingersboard

Default Reading History

I wonder how often when reading a person's posts you go back and look at their past posts? As an admin I end up doing this a lot and I know the other mods do it quite a bit as well. Often it takes reading past posts from a user to really understand a current post they make and other times it just confuses you more because you realize that what they are saying in a current post makes no sense in light of past posts.

So I wonder how often regular members do this. I know no one reads every post posted on this site (if you do you really need to join SBA - Swingers Board Anonymous - for that addiction you have) - but even if you did read every post you can't always remember what someone said previously.

I guess if anything this post is a reminder to look back and examine members as a whole when you read their posts. Sometimes it may be their first post and you don't have anything else to look back at, but other times... they may have a whole history you are unaware of and it may be worth knowing.
    The Swinger Manual - all the info from the Swingers Board in one convenient book

Status
    On the prowl for man meat
    SLS Handle
    lost_j1

Default Re: Reading History

Are you saying I'm a sicko, or what
    Merry Christmas and a Ho Ho Ho
    Shelly

Care to join us??? jennandjamesinm's Avatar
    Status
    Couple
    SLS Handle
    jennandjamesinms