tallicafan

Height discrimination against men in swinging and in general

I'm just curious, why do women usually prefer taller men? I'm not unusually short (5 feet 9 inches on a good day) but it really seems that I get passed by sometimes because I don't fit some mental requirement of at least 5' 10 to 6 foot in height. I see it written in profiles on SLS, Kasidie, Craigslist, and even on vanilla dating sites.

I am in decent shape, take good care of myself, dress stylish, and I think I'm fun. I have had some wonderful experiences and playmates and I am married to a beautiful lady. Still, I have been passed by because of my height. I have seen many other guys who are my size and shorter who experience this even though they are decent looking, respectful, cool, and even have some game.

I haven't notice this trend when it comes to an attractive yet short lady. They seem to almost be in demand for some reason. I have even seen a profile where the female was 5 feet tall and she stated only 6 foot or taller guys need apply. Any thoughts?

I'm 5' 2" and one of those women most attracted to tall men. It's certainly not a deal breaker and I'd never turn someone down for height, but bonus points for those 6' or so. No reason other than I appreciate the overwhelm of someone much larger.

Height is more sexually attractive to many females. Its just the way it goes. Just like big tits can be for some guys (not me but obvious out there) or blonde hair, or whatever.

Height for the male isn't an issue for my wife, she has even played with a guy shorter than her before, but she would rather they be taller. For her its a mild bonus. Anyways don't let the rejections get to you, if its not height it would be something else. I'm 6' even and its not like I got them lined up waiting for me :lol: