gwen.adams

How do I discreetly identify myself to a swinger, and recognize others who swing?

I'm new to this and am not really into bar scenes, so I'm not sure a club is my style. I'd like to know if there is a way to discreetly identify myself as being open to the lifestyle, and to identify others that are as well. I'm also a little submissive and know there is BDSM jewelry that indicates such, but haven't found anything for LS jewelry. HELP!

I cannot attest to the effectiveness of using jewelry to identify yourself and I have never heard anybody say, "I wear this anklet, bracelet and pendant so that people will recognize it while I am out and about." But it is a question that been raised several time at this this esteemed bulletin board.

There isn't some sort of universal sign, although periodically someone will come up with a new one that is supposed to get us there. But none of them have ever reached even partial acceptance, so, no, there isn't any easy way to identify swingers without going where swingers congregate.

We're not into the bar scene either, but neither is our club. Like many, it's BYO beer and wine only, with a DJ and a smallish dance floor, a chef-prepared dinner and the chance to converse in many areas that are not playrooms.

As others have said, clubs can run the range of more of a quiet private social club type environment up to your typical dance club (but with benefits :) ) Going where the swingers go is really the only way you can be sure that the people you are meeting are at least interested in swinging to some degree if not actually active in it. Any other way, it's a roll of the dice and the reply you get when you bring it up may not be a good one. Some vanilla bars do seem to be favored by swingers, but it's still hard to tell who is who.

Just your luck there is a way. It's discreet and nowhere near a club.

Try on online ad.