Shorecpl4u

When Boundaries are broken....What's the fallout

Please understand we are not currently in the lifestyle and have never had any experiences as a couple. That said, my wife was into swinging before we met. I have always been very interested in the lifestyle and have learned a lot from forums like this (thanks) and feel I have some knowledge on the subject. Swinging comes up every now and then we talk about it openly and honestly but, I am still unsure of a few things.

A common and almost constant subject of discussion on these forums seems to be boundries. Which makes total sense to me. Having an honest and clear headed discussion with your partner of your feelings, likes/dislikes, concerns, rules, etc... is I feel the only way a loving and trusting relationship can survive. However, when you're on a playdate with another couple and alcohol is involved I can see how boundries can be broken. I'm not saying anyone would do this intentionally but, when you all have a buzz on and things are heating up I'm sure situations occur that breaches these boundries. What happens then? Could you please share your experiences good or bad with me? Thanks and looking forward to your input.

Our boundaries are few and far between now, but many years ago in our swinging life, I boo-boo'd one night.

We were meeting up with a couple one night for dinner. The other couple and us talked back and forth for a few days before the meeting.

So, we met, and instantly hit it off. It was a lot of fun. Well, the question comes up if we want to go back to their place. Of course, I'm all giddy and before I even had a chance to look at Dave, or discuss it with him, I'm screaming out, "YES!!!" in my head and before I know it, it's really coming out of my mouth. I can't believe I didn't discuss this with him, but just blurted out what I wanted! This was a little beyond what our boundaries were at that time.