mervsmom97

We had our first expirience!!

As some of you know from my introduction my husband and I have been talking about this for about 4 years, but very recently decided to take the next step. I've only been online for a coupke of weeks looking into things and last week I saw an ad for a social that is only about 2 hours from me, and they were having a party on Saturday!

The ad for the social group said that it was very exclusive, I even had to fill out an application and have it accepted before I could even be invited to the party. It also said that this party is perfect for newbies and that at the beginning of the night we wouldn't even be able to tell that it was a swingers party. Everybody takes it slow. It all sounded perfect to me. I got out the credit card and paid for our admission and a room (it was at a bed and breakfast/hotel).

The 4 days we had to wait for the party dragged on forever! It did give us a good opportunity to talk about rules and boundries though. We agreed that since we really didn't know what it was going to be like it was silly to set concrete rules now and that we would go with the flow and really listen to each other at the party. We thought that we would either just watch an be watched or maybe do a little soft swing. We didn't think that we were ready for a full swap yet.