Sign in to follow this  
bigmama

Not sex, made love - very upset

My husband and I have been swinging for about 1 1/2 years and it has been wonderful. Recently, he and I have gotten together with a single woman and became great friends. On the night that the three of us were supposed to "have fun" I began my period. Needless to say I was not happy. Anyway, my husband asked me if it was OK for him to continue with the evening. I had told him that I really didn't think it would be a good idea, but he kept asking me throughout the night. He finally said that the other girl really wanted to go into the bedroom. Frustrated, I told him that I didn't care because I knew that he would not stop asking me until I said yes.

During the whole ordeal, I went into the bedroom three times to get him to stop, but he wouldn't. That was about a month ago. Just the other day, he told me that he didn't have sex with her, he made love to her. I was and still am devastated. To me, sex is just sex, but making love to another person is totally different. Am I wrong in thinking this? Personally, I love my husband so deeply that I could never make love with any other person. I thought that our love was so strong that he couldn't make love to anyone else either. Am I wrong in thinking this as well?

Someone please help me in this because I am not sure how my husband feels about me anymore.

You have every right to be devastated. Despite the fact that some people use the words interchangeably, there is a big difference between having sex and making love.. a difference that most swingers understand.