So I have been a member of the forums for about 4 years now but I have been coming to the site for 7 years. It took me 3 years to join. :) Obviously if I have been coming to the site for so long swinging has been something that has interests me and intriged me. (background info I'm 28 single guy)

During this time I met one person in Portland when I was there for a conference. It was a nice meeting just a couple drinks and that was it. Very nice and comfortable. Then I had the opportunity to meet another couple but unfortunately I didn't get to meet them (probably my fault even though I did get a hold of them the next day).

I've seen people come and go here. Talked to a few and the few I have talked to have been great people! I mostly hang out in the chat room here and just chat with people. Sometimes people come in that haven't been on in years. Other times I try and welcome new people.

Even during this time I've dated women. Decided I hate the dating scene and would rather just play it by ear. I've actually joined a few swinger sites looking for that ideal couple that would welcome a single guy like me in their lives. I've even chatted with a few via email on those sites with a few couples. Most are too far away to even meet but are still nice people to talk to.

I've always had the out look that if I ever have an experience great! If not no biggie. I still have that out look but I've started to wonder why I haven't had an experience? I was chatting with a nice lady in the chat room a few weeks ago and she said it was "sad" that I have been curious about the lifestyle for so many years and I haven't had an experience. I didn't take any offense to what she said I was more curious as to why she thought it was "sad." She didn't really say much but she didn't have too. It's pretty obvious. :)