dr&mrs@px

Wife wants to be with another man alone - I don't know how to handle this. HELP!

I am very new to the swinging thing. My new wife on the other hand was a swinger for several years with her previous husband. For the first time she confided in me that she as a desire to have sex with another man by herself. She says it is a curiosity.

I don't know how to handle this. I love my wife and want our marriage to work.

Please help me to understand this better. We talked about it last night and this morning I feel worse than I did before we talked.

I am ok with bringing in other couples to share and enjoy sexually but it seems selfish and wrong and not good for a loving relationship to just go and have sex with someone without your partner. I genuinely want to understand and be ok with this. HOW???? HELP!!!!

We are pretty new to this also but I would say that communicatioin and respect for your partners wishes are at the top of my list of importance. I know that my hubby would not be comfortable with me meeting a guy alone. We even have a single guy friend that he is very comfortable with and still wouldn't want me to meet him alone. That is a perfectly reasonable request, in my opinion. Maybe in time our feelings will change, and maybe yours will too, but for the time being it is a no go for us. I think you should tell her how uncomfortable this makes you and ask for her understanding.

Communication, communication, communication......If you are not ok with it, then you are not ok with it.....that's it. Many couples have this rule....you are not alone.

Good luck and don't feel bad that you don't want to do this. It's ok.

It can be difficult when one partner brings up the subject of swinging for the first time, particularly when only one of the pair has any experience with it.